Skip to content

Inspiration has spoken

November 2, 2011

The book is out—and it’s gorgeous! For those who missed my announcement post earlier this summer, three of my pieces were chosen for Inspiration Speaks, a collaboration between writers and artists. I’m particularly excited about this project because it represents my first publication in a print collection in a long time. Blogs are ideal for sharing both the written and the spoken forms of my poems with a widespread audience, but there’s something about seeing your work in a bound collection of pages that can’t be replaced. I hope you’re as excited about that prospect as I am and pick up a copy to share in my joy.

The book is now available at Barnes&Noble, Amazon.com, and Amazon.co.uk; you can order it in print or ebook form. It contains not only my work but also the work of many talented poets whom I admire and has some vibrant artwork from the visual people who promote their work through ArtPlatform.org. But it gets better: a large portion of the proceeds go to benefit ColaLife, which is dedicated to helping remote communities in need. So I’m spoiling the Christmas surprise for those I normally exchange gifts with: You’ll be getting a copy of Inspiration Speaks this year!

This also marks the start of a renewed effort to finish some pieces that have been in the “to edit” pile for some time. An experienced poet advised me to set them aside for a while because I was struggling to take the next steps with them—good advice, I hope, that will now let me see them in a new light. So look for another post from me tomorrow for the Thursday Poets Rally.

ArtPlatform - Inspiration Speaks

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Poetry Maddness permalink
    November 2, 2011 9:01 pm

    Great post today thanks. I enjoyed reading it very much.

    Feel Free to Share this wonderful poem with everyone:

    A River of Time

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Winter Solstice Poetry Event [poem: Winter II] « The JulieBook

Please share your thoughts--your feedback means more than you can know.

